• May 23, 2022

How Does Etrata The Silencer Work In Commander?

How does Etrata the Silencer work in commander? If Etrata, the Silencer is a Commander, its owner can put it into command zone instead of shuffling into the library. Anyway, shuffling a library is mandatory. Creature that became a target of Etrata can be someone's Commander as well. In this case, its owner can decide to exile it or move to command zone.

Can you blink Etrata?

Bouncing/blinking/flickering Etrata in response to her trigger works just fine. She won't be shuffled back into your deck but the rest of the trigger will resolve as normal.

How much is Etrata the silencer worth?

Card Condition Price
Etrata, the Silencer G $0.25
Etrata, the Silencer VG $0.34
Etrata, the Silencer EX $0.39
Etrata, the Silencer NM $0.49

Is Ninjutsu a casting?

Her commander ninjutsu ability will allow you to cast her from the command zone for as little as two mana, ignoring commander tax.

Can you blink your commander?

Blink abilities can get your Commander back because it's in the zone that it went to (Command Zone, replacing Exile). It didn't *change* zones, which is when an ability loses track, it just went to a different one than the ability expected--but so long as it's wherever it went, it will come back.


Related advise for How Does Etrata The Silencer Work In Commander?


Can you counter ninjutsu?

Can the Ninjutsu ability to be countered with a counter-spell? No, because you're not casting a spell -- you're using an activated ability to put a creature onto the battlefield.


Does cursed totem stop ninjutsu?

Yes. You can ninjitsu your guys all day long. Cards not in play are not affected by things like Damping Matrix and Cursed Totem, as these cards only effect permanents.


Can you ninjutsu after damage?

The creature with ninjutsu is put onto the battlefield unblocked. It will be attacking the same player or planeswalker as the creature that was returned to its owner's hand. You can even ninjutsu out your ninja after regular combat damage has been dealt.


Can Yorion exile itself?

You can't exile permanents you control but don't own, or permanents that you own but don't control. Auras attached to the exiled permanents will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanents will become unattached and remain on the battlefield.


What is a blink deck?

'Blink', also called 'Flicker', is a Commander deck archetype that temporarily exiles its own permanents and brings them back into play for the purposes of re-triggering their enters-the-battlefield abilities.


Do flickers creatures have summoning sickness?

By flickering a creature, it enters the battlefield as a "new creature" per se and therefore is summoning sick and cannot attack (unless it has haste).


Can you ninjutsu before blockers?

The ninjutsu ability can be activated only after blockers have been declared. Before then, attacking creatures are neither blocked nor unblocked. The ninjutsu ability can be activated during the declare blockers step, combat damage step, or end of combat step.


Can you ninjutsu before blocks?

So: yes, you can. Wrong. Ninjutsu requires you to return an unblocked creature, and attackers don't become "unblocked" before the declare blockers step. 702.46a Ninjutsu is an activated ability that functions only while the card with ninjutsu is in a player's hand.


Can you ninjutsu multiple times?

If so, how? A: Yes, you can do this. Simply activate the ninjutsu ability, bouncing one creature, and then activate the ability again in response to itself, bouncing another creature, and so on and so forth until you have bounced as many creatures as you like.


Does cursed totem stop mana dorks?

It prevents mana abilities from being used.

Unlike more contemporary spells that hate on activated abilities (i.e. [[Disallow]], [[Trickbind]], [[Voidslime]]) Cursed Totem shuts down [[Birds of Paradise]], [[Noble Hierarch]], [[Llanowar Elves]], [[Bloom Tender]] and any other mana dork.


What is suspend MTG?

Description. Suspend is a keyword that represents three abilities. The first is a static ability that allows you to exile the card from your hand with the specified number of time counters (the number before the dash) on it by paying its suspend cost (listed after the dash).


Does ninjutsu trigger ETB?

Yes, the ninja enters the battlefield attacking, so its affected by Wildblood Pack's ability immediately, and triggers the godtracker.


Does Yuriko get around commander tax?

This card lets you bounce an unblocked attacker back to your hand in order to put Yuriko from the command zone onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. This actually does get around the commander tax because rather than casting Yuriko, commander ninjutsu merely puts it onto the battlefield.


What is bushido in magic?

Bushido is a triggered keyword ability that makes creatures bigger if they block or are blocked.


Can Brago blink himself?

From reading the rulings on the card, I found that the effect comes into play after damage is dealt, and that Brago can blink himself.


Can Yorion blink Yorion?

When Yorion ETBs, he can blink those creatures, that in turn can blink Yorion back at the end step.


How do blink decks work?

'Blink', also called 'Flicker', is a Commander deck archetype that temporarily exiles its own permanents and brings them back into play for the purposes of re-triggering their enters-the-battlefield abilities. draws cards even if we don't re-trigger its ability multiple times.


Was this post helpful?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.